Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Mackie Academy FP RFC

View

1st XV - The team

Ross Gray

Inside Centre
W 3 L 10 D 0
Appearances:
13
Previous clubs: Banchory / Stonehaven Athletics Club,
Stonehaven FC
Biography: • Best moment in rugby: First competitive try for the firsts vs Gordonians
• Rugby Idol: Gavin Hastings / Ian Gray
• Sponsor: Mark Horsburgh
• Sponsor email: Markthorsburgh@hotmail.com
• Sponsor website: https://www.facebook.com/mark.horsburgh.18

After 17 years at the pinnacle of athletics Ross spent his Uni years at Glasgow getting fat and throwing away his talent.
Upon returning to his home town of Stonehaven he took up rugby at the age of 21. Working through the 2s of Mackie FPRFC he finally made his break into the firsts a couple of years ago and has been cementing his place since then.

This year he has joined a gym in an attempt to move further infield and oust the aging and annoyingly good looking Michael Levack from the team.

Ross met his sponsor – Ex-player and long-time supporter Mark Horsburgh a few years ago in ‘the Green’ where their shared panache for alcohol and equal handsomeness started a long lasting friendship.

Words from the Illustrious Sponsor:
‘To strive for perfection takes years of hard work and training; but not for Ross and I. That's way he's the perfect player to be sponsored by me - Mark ‘The Horse’ Horsburgh’
September 2013
Sat 21 Sep, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 28 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
October 2013
Sat 12 Oct, 12:00
h
League
L
November 2013
Sun 3 Nov, 14:00
h
League
W
Sat 16 Nov, 14:00
h
League
L
December 2013
Sat 14 Dec, 14:00
h
League
W
January 2014
Sat 18 Jan, 14:00
a
League
L
Sat 25 Jan, 14:00
a
League
L
February 2014
Sat 1 Feb, 15:00
a
League
L
March 2014
Sat 1 Mar, 14:00
h
League
L
Sat 22 Mar, 15:00
a
League
L
Sat 29 Mar, 15:00
a
League
W

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors