Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Mackie Academy FP RFC app

View

Match Reports

March 2014

Sun 30 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
39
19
Combined S1/S2 in Try Fest Heaven

Combined S1/S2 in Try Fest Heaven

By Hamish Grant

Combined squad show their qualities.

Sun 23 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
A hard-fought, satisfying win

A hard-fought, satisfying win

By Hamish Grant

The team had to show heart to win this one

Sun 16 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
29
10
Another tough game

Another tough game

By Hamish Grant

We needed to up our game to win this one.

Sun 9 Mar, 11:00, Friendly
Rugby is a simple game

Rugby is a simple game

By Hamish Grant

Pass it wide quickly, run round the opposition and score lots of points!

February 2014

Sun 16 Feb, 11:00, Friendly
11
31
Slow start, but good finish

Slow start, but good finish

By Hamish Grant

Why do we give the opposition at head start?

Sun 9 Feb, 10:30, Friendly
Tough game - good rugby

Tough game - good rugby

By Hamish Grant

Grammar made us work very hard, much improved skill and game play by both sides.

November 2013

Sun 24 Nov, 11:00, Friendly
15
28
Hard game, competitive rugby

Hard game, competitive rugby

By Hamish Grant

Good game of rugby, we a beat a side who have not lost for 18 months

Sun 10 Nov, 11:00, Friendly
The sun shone and lots of tries were scored

The sun shone and lots of tries were scored

By Hamish Grant

Another comfortable win, but why did we leak so many points?

October 2013

Sun 13 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
8
51
Comfortable win, with some good team play...well done

Comfortable win, with some good team play...well done

By Hamish Grant

Once everyone arrived we did pretty well

Sun 6 Oct, 11:00, Friendly
50
0
A very good win

A very good win

By Hamish Grant

The team is really gelling now.

September 2013

Sun 29 Sep, 11:00, Friendly
We were so much better

We were so much better

By Hamish Grant

A convincing win over Grammar, but Stirling still just out of reach

Sun 15 Sep, 11:00, Friendly
Huge Improvement, but not yet good enough

Huge Improvement, but not yet good enough

By Hamish Grant

A much improved performance by the squad, close but not quite there yet.

Sun 1 Sep, 10:30, Friendly
We were awful

We were awful

By Hamish Grant

No the best start to the season, but we will get better.

Fixtures
Sun 28 Apr
a
Tournament 10:30
a
Festival 10:30
a
P6 Grammar
Tournament 11:00
Sat 4 May
h
P4 Various
Tournament 10:30
h
P3 Various
Tournament 10:30
h
Tournament 11:00
Sat 11 May
a
Tournament 10:30
a
P3 deeside
Festival 10:30
a
P6 Deeside
Tournament 11:00

Affiliations

Club sponsors