Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Mackie Academy FP RFC

View

1st XV - The team

Dave Garden

Outside Centre
W 5 L 9 D 4
Appearances:
18
Points scored:
59
Try
11
Also plays for: 2nd XV
Biography: • Best moment in rugby: Beating St. Andrews in the last game of the 2012/13 season or beating Shire in the 2013 Garioch 7s
• Rugby Idol: Rene Ranger
• Sponsor: Allan Dyer
• Sponsor email: Boss@allandyer65@btinternet.com
• Sponsor website: allan.dyer.58@facebook.com
This will be my 3rd season of Rugby. Still have far to go before I consider myself a rugby player, but I am enjoying the journey with the players and former players of Mackie FP RFC.
As for my sponsor, it was a match made in heaven. Mr Dyer loves a pint of Guinness and I was the bartender at the local watering hole. All I had to do was get him drunk enough to sign the deed that will fund my 2013/14 season. Fingers crossed it is a good season for both of us

All appearances (18)
August 2011
Sat 13 Aug, 15:00
h
Friendly
L
Sat 20 Aug, 15:00
a
Friendly
L
Sat 27 Aug, 15:00
h
L
  • Try ( '40 )
September 2011
Sat 3 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 10 Sep, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 17 Sep, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 24 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
October 2011
Sat 1 Oct, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 8 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
November 2011
Sat 12 Nov, 14:00
h
League
W
Sat 19 Nov, 14:00
a
League
W
Sat 26 Nov, 14:00
a
League
L
December 2011
Sat 3 Dec, 14:00
h
League
W
January 2012
Sat 7 Jan, 12:30
h
Friendly
W
  • Try ( '65 )
April 2012
Sat 14 Apr, TBC
a
Tournament
D
  • Conversion ( '7 )
  • Try ( '7 )
Sat 21 Apr, 12:00
a
Tournament
D
  • Try ( '9 , '13 )
Sat 28 Apr, 13:00
a
Tournament
D
  • Try ( '8 , '10 , '22 )
  • Conversion ( '10 )
June 2012
Mon 4 Jun, 13:00
a
Tournament
D
  • Try ( '7 , '17 , '18 )

Team sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors